Piql Witnesses Historic Moment: India-EFTA Trade Agreement Signing

This significant event marks the official establishment of a free trade pact between India and four European Free Trade Association (EFTA) countries: Iceland, Liechtenstein, Norway, and Switzerland.

Minister Jan Christian Vestre represented Norway, signing the comprehensive agreement, highlighting the strengthened economic and strategic partnership between India and the EFTA nations.

Piql was honoured to be invited to this historic event, which signifies a pivotal milestone in the relationship between Norway and India.

The EFTA-India Trade and Economic Partnership Agreement covers various aspects including trade in goods, services, investment, intellectual property rights, government procurement, competition, trade facilitation, and sustainable development. Piql eagerly anticipates contributing to achieving the agreement's goals, leveraging its expertise in digital preservation and technology solutions.

Congratulations to Minister Jan Christian Vestre, India's Honorable Foreign Minister Dr. S. Jaishankar, Minister of Commerce & Industry Mr. Piyush Goyal, and all stakeholders involved in making this historic agreement possible.

For updates and insights, stay connected with Piql's website as we continue to advance digital preservation and international cooperation.

Get more information on the trade agreement here: https://lnkd.in/dBdQzx4K

Read the full EFTA statement here: https://lnkd.in/dT93CKeG